Recipients of the 2017-2018 Provencher_Roy Scholarships


Congratulations to Qiaoqiao Xia, Hakim Lairini-Desjardins and Guillaume Vanderveken, winners of the three Provencher_Roy admission scholarship! These annual scholarships provide $2,500 to first-year Université de Montréal architecture graduate students who have distinguished themselves by their excellent academic record and by the quality of their admission portfolio. “For those newly admitted to the master’s degree, it is a significant encouragement at the very beginning of their journey,” said Jacques Lachapelle, director of the School of Architecture, during the first conference of the fall term.

To read the press release from Université de Montréal, please click here.

From left to right : Qiaoqiao Xia, Hakim Lairini‐Desjardins, Sonia Gagné, Jacques Lachapelle, Guillaume Vanderveken et Eugenio Carelli.